Tuesday, October 6, 2026
EAI Service Reviews
Reviews of AI software for restaurants and small businesses

Slang AI review: is it worth it for a full-service restaurant's phone calls and reservations?

Published by Midwest AI Solution Inc., which makes CreatoRain, one of the products we cover. How we make money
Our verdict

Slang AI is a voice agent for a full-service restaurant that takes phone reservations: callers can book, change or cancel in OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms or Yelp. Every plan needs a quote. The pricing page lists Core from $399 per location but states no billing period, and there is no self-serve trial.

Best for: A full-service restaurant or hospitality group that takes phone reservations through OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms or Yelp
Slang AI at a glance
Starting priceBy quote; listed from $399 per location; billing period not stated (Core plan, read October 5, 2026)
Free plan or trialNo
Standout featurePhone callers can book, change or cancel reservations directly in the reservation platform the restaurant already uses
MakerGablex Inc. (d/b/a Slang.AI)
Evidence score 3.1 / 5 (based on the vendor's public pages, pricing and user reports as of October 5, 2026; enough published evidence to score 6 of 6 criteria; not tested hands-on). How we score
In this review

Who is Slang AI for?

Slang AI is for restaurants that want to automate phone calls and reservations. It is built around reservation systems such as OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms and Yelp.

Skip this if you want to sign up and start using an AI phone agent right away. You need to get a quote and talk to sales first.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Entry prices per location are published for two of three plans
  • Reservation integrations with OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms and Yelp
  • Premium lists support for 97 languages
  • Public status page with per-component uptime

Cons

  • No self-serve signup or trial: every plan is "Get a quote"
  • Pricing page states no billing period
  • No public API found; help exporting data is billable under the terms
  • SLA-backed support, SSO and MFA are Enterprise-only

How much does Slang AI cost?

Slang AI plans and prices
PlanPriceCharged perMain limit
CoreBy quote; listed from $399 per location; billing period not statedPer locationCore includes reservation management, text links and confirmations, full reservation integrations, VIP call handling and bilingual support
PremiumBy quote; listed from $599 per location; billing period not statedPer locationEverything in Core plus Superhost, 97 languages, custom branding, private events capture, real time alerts and smart inbox
EnterpriseQuote on request—Everything in Premium plus custom workflows, custom integrations, reporting and dashboards, enterprise security and access controls, and SLA-backed support
  • Slang AI Core and Premium: the pricing page states no billing period, and every plan button says “Get a quote”.
As read on from https://www.slang.ai/pricing.

Did we sign up for Slang AI?

Not tested hands-on. This review is based on Slang AI's public pages and Reddit; we have not signed up, because Slang AI has no self-serve free plan or trial.

How it scored

Slang AI evidence by criterion
CriterionWeightScore (1-5)Evidence
Core job25%3Vendor pages describe 24/7 answering, reservation booking and changes, and forwarding to staff; unconfirmed. [source 1] [source 2]
Fit for the category's buyer20%4Restaurant buyer named; Core covers answering, reservations and transfer, but every plan is bought through a quote. [source 1] [source 2] [source 3]
Pricing transparency20%3Core and Premium show a "starting at" price per location with no billing period stated; Enterprise is quote-only. [source 1] [source 2]
Setup and time to first result15%2Vendor claims under 30 minutes of setup and same-day go-live, but purchase goes through a quote and onboarding team. [source 1] [source 2] [source 3] [source 4]
Integrations and data portability10%3Reservation integrations listed (OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms, Yelp, Tripleseat, Perfect Venue); no public API found. [source 1] [source 2] [source 3] [source 4]
Trust, security and support10%3SOC 2 claim and a public status page; SLA-backed support only on Enterprise, terms not published. [source 1] [source 2] [source 3] [source 4]
6 of 6 criteria had published evidence. Evidence score total: 3.1 / 5 (weighted over the known criteria).

What do Reddit users say about Slang AI?

We found no Reddit discussion of Slang AI from 2024-10-05 to 2026-10-05 that met our quoting rules (searched all of Reddit, r/restaurantowners, r/restaurateur and r/AIReceptionists). See how we pick quotes.

What are the best alternatives to Slang AI?

  • Smith.ai AI Receptionist review: AI receptionist for small businesses with optional live-agent backup and a free tier.
  • Goodcall review: AI phone agent for small businesses with public self-serve pricing.
  • Popmenu review: Restaurant website platform with an AI phone answering add-on starting at $149 per month.
  • Loman AI: An AI phone agent for restaurants that takes orders and reservations and connects to POS systems such as Toast, Square and Clover; prices not published. [source]

Frequently asked questions

Does Slang AI have a free trial?

No self-serve trial or free plan is offered on the pricing page; "Try Slang AI" leads to a demo request page. The terms of service let a new customer terminate within 30 days of the effective date (the Pilot Period), with fees paid for the evaluation service refunded.

Can a restaurant keep its existing phone number with Slang AI?

Slang AI provides a new local or toll-free number; keeping the existing number is possible but should be discussed with the onboarding team.

What happens when Slang AI cannot answer a caller?

Per the pricing FAQ, it forwards the call to a human or texts a link with the email and other contact information of the restaurant.

Which reservation systems does Slang AI work with?

OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms and Yelp for reservations, plus Tripleseat and Perfect Venue for private events.

Sources

Changelog

  • : Drafted with AI assistance and checked against the cited sources. Peter Chen, CEO of Midwest AI Solution Inc., is the editor responsible for this site and its corrections.
  • : The answer now says every plan needs a quote and the pricing page states no billing period.