---
title: "What AI marketing software costs in 2026"
url: "https://eaiservice.com/blog/ai-marketing-software-prices-2026/"
markdown: "https://eaiservice.com/blog/ai-marketing-software-prices-2026/index.md"
publisher: "Evaluate AI Service"
owner: "Midwest AI Solution Inc."
editor: "The Evaluate AI Service editors"
datePublished: "2026-10-07"
dateModified: "2026-10-07"
relationship: "owner"
corrections: "corrections@eaiservice.com"
---

[Blog](https://eaiservice.com/blog/) · Data

# What AI marketing software costs in 2026

Chowbus [Partner](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/)

Of the 17 AI tools we review, 12 publish a price and 5 sell only through a sales quote (prices read October 5-7, 2026). The cheapest paid plan billed month to month starts at $39 for cold email, $79 per agent for an AI phone agent, $179 per location for restaurant marketing and $200 for influencer software. Only 2 of the 5 restaurant marketing tools publish plan prices.

By [The Evaluate AI Service editors](https://eaiservice.com/authors/editor/)

Published October 7, 2026 · Updated October 7, 2026

## How many AI marketing tools publish their prices?

We read the pricing page of every tool we review. Of the 17, 12 put a dollar figure on the page. The other 5 do not: [Chowbus](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/chowbus/), [Later Influence](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/later-influence/), [SevenRooms](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/sevenrooms/), [Toast Email Marketing](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/toast-marketing/) and [Upfluence](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/upfluence/). For each of them, the first step is a sales call or a demo.

One of the 12 sits on the line. [Slang AI](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/slang-ai/) lists Core “starting at” $399 per location and Premium “starting at” $599, but every plan button says “Get a quote” and the page states no billing period ([Slang AI](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)). We count it as published, and the table shows its listed price with the billing not stated.

We found a free plan on 3 of the tools we score: [GRIN](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/grin/), [Smith.ai](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/smith-ai/) and [Zapier](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/zapier/).

Restaurant software is the least open category. Only [Popmenu](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/popmenu/) and [Owner.com](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/owner-com/) publish plan prices. Chowbus says its final price “depends on hardware and restaurant size” ([Chowbus](https://www.chowbus.com/pos-plans/pricing)). SevenRooms shows plan names with a “Get a quote” button ([SevenRooms](https://sevenrooms.com/pricing/)). Toast’s pricing page names the product but gives no cost ([our Toast review](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/toast-marketing/)).

The other categories are more open. Every [cold email](https://eaiservice.com/best/cold-email/) tool publishes a price. Every [AI voice agent](https://eaiservice.com/best/ai-voice-agents/) tool lists a figure, though Slang AI sells by quote. In [influencer marketing](https://eaiservice.com/best/influencer-marketing/), Upfluence says its pricing “is modular and custom-quoted” ([Upfluence](https://www.upfluence.com/pricing)), and the plans on Later’s pricing page cover Later Social, not Later Influence ([Later](https://later.com/pricing/)). The full [restaurant marketing](https://eaiservice.com/best/restaurant-marketing/) ranking is on its own page.

## Entry price by category

This is the cheapest paid plan for each tool, as the vendor’s page showed it when we read it on October 5 or 6, 2026. Where a vendor offers yearly billing, the yearly rate per month is shown too.

**Cheapest published plan of each reviewed tool, by category**

| Tool | Cheapest plan billed monthly | Cheapest plan billed yearly, per month | Free plan or trial |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Cold email |   |   |   |
| [Instantly](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/instantly/) | Outreach Growth: $47 | Outreach Growth (yearly): $37.60 | Trial 14 days |
| [lemlist](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/lemlist/) | Email: $69 | Email: $55 | Trial 14 days |
| [Smartlead](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/smartlead/) | Base: $39 | Base (Yearly): $32.50 | Free trial (length not stated) |
| AI voice agents |   |   |   |
| [Goodcall](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/goodcall/) | Starter: $79 | Starter (annual): $66 | Trial 14 days |
| [Slang AI](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/slang-ai/) | Core: $399, billing not stated | None published | No |
| [Smith.ai AI Receptionist](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/smith-ai/) | Pro (75 calls): $150 | None published | Free plan |
| Restaurant marketing |   |   |   |
| [Chowbus](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/chowbus/) [Partner](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/) | Not published; quotes on request | Not published; quotes on request | No |
| [Owner.com](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/owner-com/) | Flexible: $249 | None published | No |
| [Popmenu](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/popmenu/) | Starter: $179 | Starter (annual): $159 | No |
| [SevenRooms](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/sevenrooms/) | Not published; quotes on request | Not published; quotes on request | No |
| [Toast Email Marketing](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/toast-marketing/) | Not published; quotes on request | Not published; quotes on request | None found |
| Influencer marketing |   |   |   |
| [Creator.co](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/creator-co/) | Self Serve (monthly): $299 | Self Serve (annual): $199 | Trial 14 days |
| [GRIN](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/grin/) | Starter: $200 | None published | Free plan (50 usage credits) |
| [Later Influence](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/later-influence/) | Not published; quotes on request | Not published; quotes on request | No free plan or trial found for Later Influence |
| [Modash](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/modash/) | Essentials (monthly): $299 | Essentials (yearly): $199 | Trial 14 days |
| [Upfluence](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/upfluence/) | Not published; quotes on request | Not published; quotes on request | No (trial set up after an initial call) |
| [Our product](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/) [CreatoRain](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/creatorain/) | Done-for-you: $300 per video, no monthly fee | None published | No; a free pilot for chains and agencies with 3+ locations |
| Workflow automation |   |   |   |
| [Zapier](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/zapier/) | Professional (monthly): $29.99 | Professional: $19.99 | Free plan |

Each row is read from the tool's review on this site, which links the vendor's pricing page and the date we read it.

Vendor sources for the published rows: [Smartlead](https://www.smartlead.ai/pricing), [Instantly](https://instantly.ai/pricing), [lemlist](https://www.lemlist.com/pricing), [Goodcall](https://www.goodcall.com/pricing), [Smith.ai](https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist), [Owner.com](https://www.owner.com/pricing), [GRIN](https://grin.co/pricing/), [Modash](https://www.modash.io/pricing), [Creator.co](https://www.creator.co/pricing) and [Zapier](https://zapier.com/pricing). Popmenu’s page blocked our reader on October 7, so its figures come from [our Popmenu review](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/popmenu/), read October 5.

## What a small business pays at a realistic volume

An entry price is a floor. What you pay depends on how much you send, answer or sell.

### Cold email: 5,000 and 20,000 emails a month

At 5,000 emails a month, the entry plans all fit. Smartlead Base is $39 and allows 6,000 sends. Instantly Outreach Growth is $47 for 5,000 emails. lemlist Email is $69 billed monthly for 50,000 emails. The two cheapest plans also cap contacts: Smartlead Base at 2,000 and Instantly Growth at 1,000 uploaded contacts.

At 20,000 emails a month, two of the three need a bigger plan. Smartlead Pro is $94, or $4.70 per 1,000 emails. Instantly Outreach Hypergrowth is $97, or $4.85 per 1,000. lemlist Email stays at $69, or $3.45 per 1,000. See [Instantly vs Smartlead](https://eaiservice.com/compare/instantly-vs-smartlead/) and [lemlist vs Smartlead](https://eaiservice.com/compare/lemlist-vs-smartlead/) for the trade-offs beyond price.

### AI phone answering: 150 calls a month

Smith.ai’s Pro plan with 150 calls costs $270, which works out to $1.80 a call. Staying on the free plan would cost more at that volume. It includes 25 calls, then charges $3.00 a call, so 150 calls come to $375.

Goodcall counts unique customers, not calls. Starter at $79 includes 100 unique customers a month, then $0.50 per extra customer. At 150 unique callers that is $104. Repeat callers do not add to the count.

Slang AI’s listed price for a restaurant starts at $399 per location, and the final figure comes from a quote.

### Restaurant online ordering: $5,000 a month in online sales

Owner.com’s Flexible plan is $249 a month plus a 5% restaurant fee on each order. At $5,000 a month in online sales, that is $249 plus $250, or $499. The Flat Rate plan is $499 with no restaurant fee. Below $5,000 a month, Flexible costs less. Owner.com says Flat Rate is “best for restaurants at $5k+/mo in online sales” ([Owner.com](https://www.owner.com/pricing)).

Popmenu charges $1 per online order on top of its plan. Its FAQ says the restaurant can pass that fee to the guest at checkout or pay it itself ([our Popmenu review](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/popmenu/)).

### Influencer marketing: self-serve vs managed

Self-serve platforms charge for software. The creators are paid separately. GRIN Starter is $200 a month, month to month. Modash Essentials is $299 a month, or $2,388 a year billed yearly. Creator.co Self Serve is $299 a month with a 3-month minimum, so the smallest monthly commitment is $897.

Managed service costs more. Creator.co Managed is $1,499 a month billed annually, or $2,199 billed monthly with a 6-month minimum. That minimum is $13,194. The plan includes up to 5 creator collaborations a month.

## Hidden costs: minimums, contracts and per-order fees

These are the charges that do not show in the headline price.

- **Contracts and minimums.** Upfluence’s minimum contract is 12 months ([Upfluence](https://www.upfluence.com/pricing)). Creator.co needs 3 months on Self Serve and 6 on Managed when billed monthly.
- **Guest-side fees.** Owner.com guests pay a 5% order support fee on both plans ([Owner.com](https://www.owner.com/pricing)).
- **Per-location pricing.** Popmenu charges per location and does not publish its multi-location savings. Slang AI also prices per location.
- **Add-ons.** Creator.co sells extra contact credits at $99 for 100 and a $395 Jumpstart Onboarding ([Creator.co](https://www.creator.co/pricing)). GRIN sells more credits on paid plans but gives no price for them.
- **Overage.** Smith.ai Pro (75 calls) charges $2.50 for each extra call. Goodcall charges $0.50 per extra unique customer.
- **Payment fees.** On Performance billed yearly, Modash Payments carries no fee up to $10,000 a year in payouts (creator payments and affiliate payouts combined), then 5% ([Modash](https://www.modash.io/pricing)).
- **Notice periods.** Smith.ai bills month to month and asks for 30 days of notice to cancel ([Smith.ai](https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist)).

## Monthly or yearly billing?

Yearly billing lowers the monthly rate on most published plans. Goodcall takes 15% off, Smartlead 17% and lemlist 20%. Zapier’s page says yearly billing saves 33%. Modash drops from $299 to $199 a month on its entry plan, and Creator.co from $299 to $199. Popmenu Starter drops from $179 to $159 per location when prepaid annually.

GRIN and Owner.com publish month-to-month plans with no annual contract. If you are trying a tool for the first time, a month-to-month plan limits what you lose if it does not fit.

## How we read these prices

Each figure comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, with the date we read it. When a page shows a figure but sells by quote, we say so. The full table, with billing unit and source for every plan, is on [our prices page](https://eaiservice.com/prices/). How we score tools is on [our methodology page](https://eaiservice.com/methodology/).

## Our own product

[Our product](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/)

CreatoRain is listed in the table, not scored, and its row uses the same fields as every other row, read from its own pricing page. It has no plan fee: it charges $300 a video, with the creator's pay included and no monthly fee or minimum. Its in-house team runs each campaign, and there is no self-serve signup or free plan. Chains and agencies with 3 or more locations can get one campaign run free first, as a pilot.

[What CreatoRain publishes about itself](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/creatorain/)

## Related reviews and comparisons

- [Smartlead review: best for an agency or sales team](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/smartlead/)
- [Goodcall review: best for a small business](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/goodcall/)
- [Popmenu review: best for an independent restaurant](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/popmenu/)
- [Owner.com review: best for an independent restaurant](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/owner-com/)
- [GRIN review: best for an ecommerce or food and beverage brand](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/grin/)
- [Creator.co review: best for a consumer brand](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/creator-co/)
- [Instantly vs Smartlead: which cold email tool fits a team sending from many inboxes?](https://eaiservice.com/compare/instantly-vs-smartlead/)
- [lemlist vs Smartlead: which cold email tool fits a sales team weighing multichannel against email-only outreach?](https://eaiservice.com/compare/lemlist-vs-smartlead/)
- [Cold email](https://eaiservice.com/best/cold-email/)
- [AI voice agents](https://eaiservice.com/best/ai-voice-agents/)
- [Restaurant marketing](https://eaiservice.com/best/restaurant-marketing/)
- [Influencer marketing](https://eaiservice.com/best/influencer-marketing/)
- [All reviews](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/)
- [All comparisons](https://eaiservice.com/compare/)

## Sources

- [Smartlead pricing](https://www.smartlead.ai/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Instantly pricing](https://instantly.ai/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [lemlist pricing](https://www.lemlist.com/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Goodcall pricing](https://www.goodcall.com/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing](https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Slang AI pricing](https://www.slang.ai/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Owner.com pricing](https://www.owner.com/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Popmenu review: price table (vendor page read 2026-10-05)](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/popmenu/) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Chowbus POS plans and pricing](https://www.chowbus.com/pos-plans/pricing) [Partner](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/) (read October 7, 2026)
- [SevenRooms pricing](https://sevenrooms.com/pricing/) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Toast Email Marketing review: pricing (vendor page read 2026-10-05)](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/toast-marketing/) (read October 7, 2026)
- [GRIN pricing](https://grin.co/pricing/) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Modash pricing](https://www.modash.io/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Creator.co pricing](https://www.creator.co/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Upfluence pricing](https://www.upfluence.com/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Later pricing plans](https://later.com/pricing/) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Zapier pricing](https://zapier.com/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [Our product](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/) [CreatoRain pricing (our own product)](https://www.creatorain.com/pricing) (read October 7, 2026)
- [How much does AI automation software cost?](https://eaiservice.com/prices/) (read October 7, 2026)

## Changelog

- October 7, 2026: First draft written with AI from the cited sources, then checked against them.
- October 7, 2026: The note on our own product, and its table row, updated after its pricing changed the same day: one price per video with the creator's pay included, no plan fee and no free plan.

## Categories

- [Cold email](https://eaiservice.com/best/cold-email/)
- [AI voice agents](https://eaiservice.com/best/ai-voice-agents/)
- [Influencer marketing](https://eaiservice.com/best/influencer-marketing/)
- [Restaurant marketing](https://eaiservice.com/best/restaurant-marketing/)

## Reviews

- [All reviews](https://eaiservice.com/reviews/)
- [Compare](https://eaiservice.com/compare/)
- [Prices](https://eaiservice.com/prices/)
- [Blog](https://eaiservice.com/blog/)

## About the site

- [About](https://eaiservice.com/about/)
- [Ownership](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/)
- [Advertising](https://eaiservice.com/advertising/)
- [Methodology](https://eaiservice.com/methodology/)
- [Editors](https://eaiservice.com/authors/editor/)
- [Contact](https://eaiservice.com/contact/)
- [Corrections](mailto:corrections@eaiservice.com)
- [Privacy](https://eaiservice.com/privacy/)

## For machines

- [RSS](https://eaiservice.com/rss.xml)
- [llms.txt](https://eaiservice.com/llms.txt)
- [llms-full.txt](https://eaiservice.com/llms-full.txt)
- [Dataset](https://eaiservice.com/data/)
- [Sitemap](https://eaiservice.com/sitemap-index.xml)

[Evaluate AI Service](https://eaiservice.com/)

© 2026 Midwest AI Solution Inc., Atlanta, Georgia. [Who owns this site](https://eaiservice.com/ownership/) · [Corrections](mailto:corrections@eaiservice.com)
